Grand Theft Auto Series Timeline Of Releases

Grand Theft Auto is an Action Adventure video game series developed and published by Rockstar.

Grand Theft Auto game is for the following platforms:

  • Android
  • Dreamcast,
  • Fire OS
  • Game Boy advance
  • Game Boy Color
  • iOS
  • MS-DOS
  • Nintendo DS
  • OS X
  • Playstation
  • Playstation 2
  • Playstation 3
  • Playstation 4
  • Playstation Portable
  • Window Phone
  • Xbox
  • Xbox 360
  • Xbox One

GTA game Series do not need an introduction, all of us have played GTA! But many of us don’t even know, how many GTA games got released till now and when? Many people still think GTA Vice City is the first GTA game, and GTA III released before Vice City. But you are wrong, if you think so. So to clear the confusion, we published this article.

Also Check: 10 Mind-Blowing Grand Theft Auto Facts

Grand Theft Auto Series Timeline Of Releases

Game Name Year Sales (Million)
1.Grand Theft Auto  1997  1
2.Grand Theft Auto: London 1969  1999
3.Grand Theft Auto: London 1961  1999
4.Grand Theft Auto 2  1999  0.2
5.Grand Theft Auto III  2001  14.5
6.Grand Theft Auto: Vice City  2002  21.5
7.Grand Theft Auto: San Andreas  2004  25
8.Grand Theft Auto Advance  2004
9.Grand Theft Auto: Liberty City Stories  2005  9
10.Grand Theft Auto: Vice City Stories  2006  5
11.Grand Theft Auto IV  2008  25
12.Grand Theft Auto: The Lost and Damned  2009  0.3
13.Grand Theft Auto: Chinatown Wars  2009  0.2
14.Grand Theft Auto: The Ballad of Gay Tony  2009  0.3
15.Grand Theft Auto V  2013  75 Million